Kehrerverlag Heidelberg
Kehrerverlag Heidelberg
Verlag für Kunst, Kultur und Fotografie
Wieblinger Weg 21
69123 Heidelberg
Fon: +49 (0) 62 21 / 649 20-10
Fax: +49 (0) 62 21 / 649 20-20
Deutsch Newsletter
Kehrer Verlag bei facebook Kehrer Verlag bei Twitter Kehrer Verlag bei Instagram Kehrer Verlag bei vimeo

List of Previous Winners

2015 Danila Tkachenko
2014 Kirill Golovchenko: Bitter Honeydew
2013 Alisa Resnik: One Another
2012 Alessandro Imbriaco: The Garden
2011 Davide Monteleone: Red Thistle
2010 Christophe Agou: In the Face of Silence
2009 Klavdij Sluban: Go East
2008 Jacob Aue Sobol: I, Tokyo
2007 Paolo Pellegrin: As I was Dying
2006 Ambroise Tézenas: Beijing
2005 Lorenzo Castore: Paradiso
2004 Harri Kallio: The Dodo & Mauritius Island
2003 Haris Kakarouhas: Suspended Time: Cuban Portrait
2002 Simon Norfolk: Afghanistan Zero
2001 David Farrell: Innocent Landscapes
2000 Alfons Alt: The Nature of the Beast
1999 Jeff Mermelstein: Sidewalk
1998 Dean Chapman: Karenni
1997 Toni Catany: Life and Still Life
1996 Bruce Gilden: Haiti
1995 Shanta Rao: Stories of Women
1994 Dario Mitidieri: Children of Bombay

European Publishers Award for Photography 2016

Now in its 23nd year, the European Publishers Award for Photography is a major initiative to encourage the publication of contemporary photography. Open to photographers world- wide, the competition is a unique collaboration between five European Publishers – Actes Sud (France), Blume (Spain), Dewi Lewis Publishing (Great Britain), Kehrer Verlag (Germany) and Peliti Associati (Italy). The competition requires the submission of a substantial, completed and unpublished photographic book project. The winning project is then published in book form simultaneously by each of the publishers in their own country resulting in one of the most extensive cultural collaborations currently existing in Europe. Actes Sud will be project leader 2015.

The jury will meet in spring 2016. The Jury consists of five publishers, namely Benoît Rivero (Actes Sud), Leopoldo Blume (Blume), Dewi Lewis and Caroline Warhurst (Dewi Lewis Publishing), Mario Peliti (Peliti Associati), Klaus Kehrer (Kehrer Verlag) and a guest juror.

The formal presentation of the Award will be held at the Rencontres D’Arles during the opening week in July 2016 at the Théâtre antique.

Entries for the European Publishers Award 2016 will be accepted in the period between 1st December 2015 and 15th February 2016.

Please find the application form, competition rules and further informations here shortly.

More information about the European Publishers Award on the new homepage.

For any questions please contact